Login / Register / Forgot Password
caesarsbingo.com

Fraud Aid
fraudaid.com |
How to identify a lottery scam letter, free online database
of lottery scam letters and how to report spam. A lot of
very good information on how to avoid online lottery scams and
fraud. Scam emails contains Spyware and Trojan horses.

We all urge you to run your anti-spyware and anti-virus programs every single day.
A reliable source of information on lottery scams and scam emails.

PrintPrint RateRate
Post Reply


Page: 1 2 3 4 5

Comments on Fraud Aid
Gary Petzer
quote post #1
approve disapprove 55 of 98 people found this comment helpful
Posted 12/13/05 - 03:29:42:

{*THE FOLLOWING IS A COPY OF A SCAM EMAIL THAT GARY RECEIVED*}

Microsoft Mega Jackpot Lottery UK
2005 Award Claims Department
Director: Mr. Tinzo Paolo
Manager: Mr. Ashton Mc Fadden.
Assigned Claims Processor: Mr. Mark Alsem.
PHONE #:+xx xxxxxxxxxx,
FAX#:
Email: informationdepartmentuk@
Phone: +xx- xxx- xxxx- xxx

Dear Winner,

I, Your Assigned claims reprocessing officer Mr. Mark Aslem, am pleased to inform you that your prize money of ?5.5, million Pounds with reference number: MSW/xxxxxxGH/L and batch number: xxxxxx/WIN has been returned back to us (Microsoft Mega Jackpot Promotion House). Today, the 12th of December 2005 as unclaimed. We wish to notify you that you still have the right to reprocess your winning prize. For winners that are not interested in reprocessing their winnings, we wish to ask you for the right to give out or share out your winning prize to the charity homes here in UK.

I have been instructed to inform you that you should please fill in the disclaiming form indicating your disinterest in claiming your GB 5.5 Million Pounds and reasons why so we can proceed to send your funds over to charity homes here in the UK.

I hope this is well understood I would be looking forward to hearing from you.

5.5 MILLION POUNDS DISCLAIMING FORM FROM THE MICROSOFTWORD MEGA JACKPOT EMAIL PROMOTION OFFICE
..............how do i know if this is true or fraud. please assist me. many thanks Gary


{*ADDED BY THE ADMIN*}

Yes Gary, this is email is a scam.
We have edited out some of Gary's personal information.

First of all, Microsoft does NOT run or authorize any lottery of any kind, that we at Lots0cash know about and we know a little about Lotteries. wink

Next, If you had really won 5.5 Million, don't you think that the Lottery would have at the very least spent a few pennies and sent you a registered or certified letter to your home address?

After you contact these guys they ask you for a "processing" or "service" fee, sometimes they ask for your bank account details.

Think about this for a minute; If you just won 5.5 Million, why would they need you to send them a "fee"? Why can't they just take the money out of your prize? If they tell you it is because of a law or regulation, tell them that you'll send them the "fee" after you receive your winnings, your credit should be good, you just won 5.5 Million...

Don't get Scammed - Keep your money and don't waste your time.

Lots0cash Admin

Edited by admin on 01/12/06
Dear Miguel Alvarez C
quote post #2
approve disapprove 52 of 98 people found this comment helpful
Posted 01/05/06 - 18:33:29:

MASON HILL

AWARD DEPARTMENT MICROSOFT MEGA JACKPOT
LOTTERY, UNITED KINGDOM.
89 NEW FETTER LANE LONDON,EC4A 1AG U.K

BANK WIRE TRANSFER/INTER-BANK TRANSFER/ONLINE WIRE TRANSFER
This is to inform you that you have been officially cleared for payment by the Verifications Department at the headquarters of the MICROSOFT WORD MEGA PROMO LOTTERY, I am happy to inform you that I have Deposited the sum of 5.5 Million Pounds into an unactivated reserved account at Platium Financial House So you are to contact them via the website below in other to activate your account.

www. rippoffsite.com

Note:You are to open an account with them in other to get your account number and pin to access your account and transfer your funds(5.5 Million Pounds) to your bank account in your country.So you are to click on open account and fill the form or simply click on the link below to direct you to the open account section.

www.stealyoublind .com/openaccount.htm

Email:accounts@con-artist .com

Once again I say congratulations and always inform me with your dealings with Platium Fianancial House

Thanks,
Mr Mason Hill.


Here again is an example of another Scam email letter. Don't give them any money and don't give them your bank account number or any other personal information.

Edited by admin on 01/12/06
pam tea
quote post #3
approve disapprove 44 of 84 people found this comment helpful
Posted 01/06/06 - 16:18:04:

I too received the same letter as Gary. I already knew this was a scam but checked it out anyway. When I e-mailed them there were no such e-mail addresses known and checked with fraud aid and found out for sure that this was a scam





raised eyebrowraised eyebrowraised eyebrow
Admin
quote post #4
approve disapprove 45 of 86 people found this comment helpful
Posted 01/12/06 - 22:50:51:

Thanks Pam smiling face

Anytime you receive an unsolicited email, the watch word is CAUTION!
Lise
quote post #5
approve disapprove 48 of 86 people found this comment helpful
Posted 01/13/06 - 12:30:15:

I have occasionally wisited a web-sit called PCH lottery. You pick numbers and play a kind of internett lotto. Last week I received a E-mail from PCH lottery saying I had won 250 000 pounds.
I received a claim form from a Melisa Kelvinson, wich I returned cause it did not ask for any personal information like mye birthnumber or creditcard number etc.
Then I got a new E-mail where Mrs Kelvinson asked me to choose betwwen two options. Bank to bank transfer, or personal cheque delivered by couriere company. I replied bank to bank trasfere and gor an e-mail saying the money was deposited in an account at Platium Financial House, and that I needed to contact them on a given web-link to transfere the money to a bank in my own country.
When I opend the link, I came to a Web-site for Platium FH, saying I needed to open an account at the bank to get a accountnumber, and pincode so the money could be transferred to my account.
On the Web-site the bank inform you that to open an account they charge 500 dollars in opening fee and 1000 dollar in deposit.
Naturally I have not payd any money. But since it all so far seemed some kind of real, since I'm already playing in the PCH lottery I wonder : is this to a scam? Is the Platium FH a real bank? Web site is: www.platium-fh.com, Mrs Kelvinson e-mail is
pls advice
Best regards Lise
Admin
quote post #6
approve disapprove 41 of 84 people found this comment helpful
Posted 01/13/06 - 13:37:41:

Hi Lise,

We have been unable to determine if Platium Financial House is legit. There is no record of this company that we could find in Great Brittan or the USA.

We have been unable to determine who registered The Internet Domain name platium-fh.com (domain name for Platium Financial House), this leads us to believe that this is a Scam.

In a case like this we recommend that you contact your local law enforcement.
SweetJo
quote post #7
approve disapprove 46 of 92 people found this comment helpful
Posted 01/17/06 - 10:31:04:

I, also encountered so many Lottery winning, from England, Africa, Nigeria, USA. There is an instances when i emailed the contact person and to my surprised he asked for my account no. where to deposit the money. Well, i'm not that stupid... But of course at first you will be amazed coz you won MILLIONSSS but while reading the contents of the email it was so digusted...

I will try to locate some of the emails coz some are already deleted.

Let us be wise.... shaking head disapproval
 
Search thread for
Download thread as
Post Reply

Page: 1 2 3 4 5



Quick Reply
Your Name:
Your Comment:

smiling face wink grin cool nod sticking out tongue raised eyebrow confused shocked shaking head disapproval rolling eyes sad mad

Click a smilie to insert it into your message. You may use WSN Codes in your message.
Anti-Spam Image:
Type the letters and numbers shown on the left into the box on the right (this is to prevent automated submissions).
security image